A- A A+
Feb 13 @ 12:00 pm – Dec 31 @ 12:00 am

This spring, in lieu of an Angel Art auction and gala, we are organizing a private sale of artwork. Resources once allocated for event space, installation, and logistics will instead be devoted directly to our mission. This streamlined iteration of Angel Art will allow critical funds to be applied where they are needed most; to the preparation and delivery of life-saving meals. Angel Art 2020 will focus on soliciting a group of carefully considered, highly coveted artists to contribute major works which will in turn be sold directly to collectors and Project Angel Food supporters.


In 1990, the organizers and supporters of Project Angel Food (founded in 1989) created Angel Art to help fund the delivery of hot meals to men and women ravaged by the AIDS crisis. Celebrities including Anthony Perkins, Berry Berenson, Mickey Rourke, Penny Marshall, and Carrie Fisher, and prominent artists such as David Hockney, Ellsworth Kelly and Roy Lichtenstein, contributed contemporary artworks for an auction that generated over $540,000 for Project Angel Food. This miracle funded 90,000 meals, helping to feed hundreds more devastated by the crisis.


In a perfect world, our services wouldn’t be needed to help those who are sick, alone, living below the poverty line, and desperately in need of the nutrition and human interaction they receive from Project Angel Food. However, the need is painfully real and Angel Art makes it possible for those waiting to come on service to receive meals when they need them most. Over the past 30 years, Angel Art has raised more than $6.5 million and funded the delivery of more than 1.3 million medically tailored meals to our most vulnerable neighbors.

THE ARTISTS (2003 – 2019)

Sebastien Leon Agneessens
Sean Aldrin
Alma Allen
Kevin Appel
Edgar Arceneaux
Charles Arnoldi
Lisa Anne Auerbach
Markus Bacher
John Baldessari
Fiona Banner
Uta Barth
Jennifer Bartlett
Hernan Bas
Martin Basher
Ford Beckman
Larry Bell
Will Benedict
Sadie Benning
Adam Beris
Tony Berlant
Walead Beshty
Monica Bonvicini
Mark Bradford
Joe Bradley
Matthew Brandt
Lee Bul
Chris Burden
Kristian Burford
Kristin Calabrese
Jo Ann Callis
Ellen Carey
Gillian Carnegie
Cole Case
Vija Celmins
Matthew Chambers
Angel Chen
Fritz Chestnut
Michael Childers
Chuck Close
Dan Colen
Kate Costello
Chris Coy
Meg Cranston
Gregory Crewdson
Aaron Curry
Mike Davis
Denise de la Rue
Nzuji De Magalhães
John Deakers
Sue de Beer
Tami Demaree
Laddie John Dill
Kim Dingle
Tomory Dodge
Peter Doig
Lecia Dole-Recio
Roy Dowell
William Downs
Ben Echeverria
Alec Egan
William Eggleston
Tracey Emin
Kirsten Everberg
Samantha Fields
Danny First
Urs Fischer
Eve Fowler
Marley Freeman
Tom Friedman
Adam Fuss
Francesca Gabbiani
Maureen Gallace
Camille Rose Garcia
John Geary
Frank Gehry
Michael Genovese
Thomas Glassford
Anthony Goicolea
Piero Golia
Sayre Gomez
Ramiro Gomez
Joe Goode
Alexandra Grant
Matthew Clifford Green
Bob Gruen
Iva Gueorguieva
Lia Halloran
Channing Hansen
Erik Hanson
David Haxton
Matthias Merkel Hess
Paul Heyer
Damien Hirst
Richard Hoblock
David Hockney
Jim Hodges
Julian Hoeber
Candida Höfer
Hadley Holliday
Dennis Hopper
Marc Horowitz
Thomas Houseago

Salomón Huerta
Jane Hugentober
Steven Hull
Elliott Hundley
Scott Ingram
Robert Irwin
Jim Isermann
Alex Israel
Parker Ito
Anthony James
Adam Janes
Chris Johanson & Johanna Jackson
Glenn Kaino
Anish Kapoor
Mike Kelley
Ellsworth Kelly
Soo Kim
Joseph Klibansky
Dennis Koch
Jeff Koons
David Korty
Udomsak Krisanamis
Alexander Kroll
Shio Kusaka
Yayoi Kusama
Luisa Lambri
Wes Lang
Annie Lapin
Mimi Lauter
Louise Lawler
Dan Levenson
Sol LeWitt
Matt Lipps
David Lloyd
Sharon Lockhart
Antonio Lopez
Liza Lou
Vera Lutter
Phillip Maberry & Scott Walker
Nathan Mabry
Florian Maier-Aichen
Gray Malin
Dashiell Manley
Robert Mapplethorpe
Mieke Marple
Daniel Joseph Martinez
Enrique Martínez Celaya
Jillian Mayer
Keith Mayerson
Yassi Mazandi
Kim McCarty
Joel Mesler
Allison Miller
Marilyn Minter
Richard Misrach
Mineo Mizuno
Maynard Monrow
Julio César Morales
Joel Morrison
Erin Morrison
Aaron Morse
Andy Moses
Ed Moses
Sandeep Mukherjee
Dave Muller
Vik Muniz
Takashi Murakami
Morgan-Richard Murphey
James Nares
Simphiwe Ndzube
Elizabeth Neel
Warren Neidich
Ruby Neri
Evan Nesbit
Ernesto Neto
Christine Nguyen
Amir Nikravan
David O’Brien
Ruben Ochoa
Catherine Opie
Damián Ortega
Cruz Ortiz
Kaz Oshiro
Joel Otterson
McKay Otto
Paul P.
Jorge Pardo
Anthony Pearson
Steven Perilloux
David Allan Peters
Cleon Peterson
Raymond Pettibon
Jack Pierson
Nicholas Pilato
Maria Piñeres
Lari Pittman
Alex Prager
Monique Prieto
Yuval Pudik
Melanie Pullen
Heather Rasmussen
Fay Ray

David Reed
Scott Reeder
Dan Rees
Joe Reihsen
Terry Richardson
Gerhard Richter
Herb Ritts
Willy Rizzo
Stephen Robeck
Jennifer Rochlin
Torbjørn Rødland
Fawn Rogers
Elham Rokni
Betsabeé Romero
Amanda Ross-Ho
Erika Rothenberg
Nancy Rubins
Sterling Ruby
Ed Ruscha
Paul Rusconi
Mark Ryden
Analia Saban
Rachelle Sawatsky
Kenny Scharf
Christoph Schmidberger
Julian Schnabel
Nike Schroeder
Ben Schumacher
Richard Serra
Andres Serrano
Grant Shaffer
Joel Shapiro
Brian Sharp
Jim Shaw
Cindy Sherman
David Benjamin Sherry
Julius Shulman
Julius Shulman & Juergen Nogai
Laurie Simmons
Simmons & Burke
Taryn Simon
Hedi Slimane
Jen Smith
John Sonsini
Jennifer Steinkamp
Pat Steir
Bert Stern
Cole Sternberg
George Stoll
April Street
Thaddeus Strode
Thomas Struth
Ricky Swallow
Philip Taaffe
Henry Taylor
Paul Pascal Theriault
Robert Therrien
Samantha Thomas
Wolfgang Tillmans
Rirkrit Tiravanija
Yanai Toister
Fred Tomaselli
Kerry Tribe
Rodrigo Valenzuela
Inez Van Lamsweerde & Vinoodh Matadin
Alison Van Pelt
Pablo Vargas Lugo
Chris Vasell
Sage Vaughn
Francesco Vezzoli
Andy Warhol
Darren Waterston
Marnie Weber
William Wegman
Lawrence Weiner
Austyn Weiner
Ai Weiwei
Jams Welling
Franz West
Summer Wheat
Pae White
Wayne White
Megan Whitmarsh
Kehinde Wiley
Jesse Willenbring
Brian Wills
Paul Winstanley
Margo Wolowiec
Jonas Wood
Richard Woods
Suzanne Wright
Aaron Wrinkle
Rob Wynne
Annette Wyrick-Solari
Ryosuke Yazaki
Jwan Yosef
Brenna Youngblood
Torie Zalben
Lloyd Ziff
Bari Ziperstein


Angel Awards 2020 *POSTPONED*
Sep 12 @ 6:00 pm – 10:00 pm


On Saturday, September 12, 2020, Project Angel Food will host the 30th Annual Angel Awards Gala at its headquarters at 922 Vine Street in Los Angeles and we are delighted to announce that Grammy Award-nominated Taylor Dayne will be headlining the event.

Please join us in celebrating YOU, our many dedicated donors, friends, and volunteers. Your support has elevated Angel Awards to its prominent place on LA’s late summer social calendar. The evening is magical; the parking lot is transformed from a bustling hub that dispatches 15,000 free, medically tailored meals per week, to a chic outdoor ballroom under the stars. We couldn’t do any of it, the millions of meals or the transformation, without Angels like you.

Alongside attendees from the arts, entertainment, business and philanthropic communities, this meaningful evening is filled with celebrity presenters and memorable musical performances. You can be a part of this unforgettable evening by purchasing a ticket, table, or ad.

If you’re interested in having a bigger impact at the event and in the lives of our clients and potential clients, contact Brent Webster at or 323.845.1800 x245, to discuss sponsorship opportunities.